Home

Remote Learning Information:

KPBSD Parent and Student Resource Page for remote Learning
Remote Learning Survey  Help us learn what we can do to improve as we navigate through remote learning together by answering a few questions on this survey.

Virtual Classroom LinksOnline Classroom Clipart
K-2 Mr. Reinseth: Canvas
3-5 Mrs. Crain/Mr. Brown: Google Classroom
2nd Grade Ms. Cross: Google Classroom
3-5 Ms. Cross: Google Classroom
MS/HS Social Studies/Language Arts Mr. Beck: Google Classroom
MS/HS Math/Science Ms. Bearden: Google Classroom
Sugt’stun Mrs. Ash: Google Classroom
HS FACS Ms. Cross: Google Classroom
HS Art Mrs. Crain: Google Classroom
Natalie Jones – school counselor: Google site
Renee Estelle: Google Site    ASL resources
Melissa Miller, school nurse Google Site
You  must be logged into your SCHOOL Google account to use Google classroom.  Please remember to check to see that you are logged into your school district Google account, not your personal account, or a siblings school account.  You will not have access to your classroom, resources, or files unless you are signed into your district account.

Virtual Class Meetings
Teachers will be available online daily beginning Monday, March 30th to meet with students virtually during the listed times.  Links to teacher daily meetings can be found in their virtual classrooms.
Daily Announcements with Mr. Crain: 8:45
Mr. Reinseth: 9:00 – 10:00
Ms. Cross (elementary): 10:00 – 11:00
Mr. Brown/Mrs. Crain (elementary): 11:00 – 12:00
Mr. Beck: 12:30 – 1:30
Ms. Bearden: 1:30 – 2:30
Ms. Ash: 2:30 – 3:00
Mr. Seville Culinary: 3:00 – 3:30
Ms. Cross FACS: 3:00 – 3:30
Mrs. Crain Art: 3:00 – 3:30

Virtual Study Hall
We will will have a virtual study hall online with someone available throughout the day to assist any students seeking help with their work.
9:00 – 10:45    Mr. Gus      Ms. Desiree
10:45 – 12:30  Ms. Pauline   Ms. Desiree
12:30 – 2:15  Ms. Pauline    Ms. Sharpe
2:15 – 4:00  Mr. Auggie     Ms. Sharpe

Staff contact information:
Mr. Crain: ccrain@kpbsd.k12.ak.us
Mr. Reinseth: jreinseth@kpbsd.k12.ak.us
Ms. Cross: dcross@kpbsd.k12.ak.us
Ms. Crain: mcrain@kpbsd.k12.ak.us
Mr. Brown: rbrown3@kpbsd.k12.ak.us
Ms. Bearden: pbearden@kpbsd.k12.ak.us
Mr. Beck: jbeck2@kpbsd.k12.ak.us
Mrs. Ash: sash@kpbsd.k12.ak.us
Mr. Seville: kseville2@kpbsd.k12.ak.us

 

PO Box 8007
Nanwalek, Alaska 99603
Phone: 907.281.2210
Fax: 907.281.2211

Welcome to Nanwalek School.

 

Nanwalek School Mission

The mission of Nanwalek School is to honor cultural identity while developing students to be effective members of society.

Nanwalek School Vision

We envision Nanwalek School as an integral part of the community: a place that provides respectful, engaging, and culturally responsive learning. We foresee:

  • Parents and community as partners in the school
  • Participants who collaborate to support our mission statement
  • A learning community that conveys high expectations and students who strive to meet them
  • Students who participate in varied, relevant, and active learning
  • Stakeholders who promote action steps toward an expanded facility for our growing student population